Liebster Award 2017

I am so happy to say that I’ve been nominated for the Liebster Award by the lovely Courtney Eve! Courtney’s blog offers a mixture of beauty, food and lifestyle related posts (check out her No Bake Energy Bites recipe, they look so good!). Thank you for the nomination Courtney!! 🙂

Screen Shot 2017-07-26 at 10.21.36 PM

  1. What is your favourite thing to cook and/or bake? I prefer to bake! I love baking cakes, cookies, but recently my favourite thing to bake is chocolate chip banana bread!
  2. What’s the most extreme thing you’ve ever done? This is boring as hell, but I don’t know! I guess I’m not a very extreme person.
  3. What would be the first thing you’d do if you won the lottery? Probably donate half of it and then buy an Chanel bag and go on vacation.
  4. Of all the places you’ve travelled to, which one is your favourite? I have two trips that I’ve been on that changed my life so I’d have to say both. I went to the Dominican Republic in high school on a service trip to build a house and I also went to Latvia to represent Canada in a music competition. Both were equally rewarding in different ways, but it wasn’t as much about the destination, then it was about the people and the circumstances!
  5. What is your favourite book, movie, and TV show? My favourite book is Pride and Prejudice by Jane Austen, movie is The Sound of Music, and TV show is Full House!
  6. What do you do in your down-time? Watch Full House, do yoga and sleep!
  7. What is your favourite post you’ve written and why? My Halloween post that I did last year with Scream Queens costumes was probably the one I worked on the hardest and it was the most fun!
  8. What is the scariest thing you’ve experienced? I had the worst flu of my life this past December on vacation and it literally scarred me for life.
  9. If you could take anyone travelling with you, who would it be and why? Probably my mom, she’s always wanted to travel but never got around to it.
  10. What is one place you’d love to see? I can’t decide. I feel like its something of our generation to want to see everything. The Eiffel Tower at midnight, Thailand, Ireland…
  11. What do you love about yourself? I have full lips (no injections needed lol) and probably my hair!

My Nominees:
Beauty Smoothie Blog
Bella
Emily
Tayla
Yasmin
Hollie

Questions for Nominees:

  1. What drink do you order at restaurants?
  2. Top five movies of all time?
  3. Who is your best friend and why?
  4. What is your favourite memory from your childhood?
  5. Where would you like to travel?
  6. Why did you start blogging?
  7. What is the nicest thing someone’s ever done for you?
  8. Who is your favourite youtubter or influencer?
  9. Any secret talents?
  10. One thing you wish you could’ve told yourself five years ago.
  11. When do you feel the most confident?

Official Liebster Award Rules (Click for Info)

Happy Nominating and Blogging to All

As Always Thank You for Reading!
Take Care and Keep Smiling!

Please like, comment, follow and subscribe!
Instagram
Pinterest

I recently hit 250 subscribers and I’m over the moon!
Thanks Again Guys!! ❤

me in white.jpg

13 thoughts on “Liebster Award 2017

Leave a Reply

